Accessing ECore for model transformation

MagicDraw OpenAPI, scripting related questions and discussions

Moderator: Moderators

Accessing ECore for model transformation

Postby jm.gauthier@samares-engineering.com » Fri Jun 29, 2018 8:36 am

Hello there,

I would like to investigate the feasability of integrating M2M and M2T technology (based on EMF such as ATL or Acceleo), with Cameo System Modeler. To perform such model transformations or code generation I need to get access to the nsURI of the metamodel (for instance: http://www.eclipse.org/uml2/5.0.0/UML).

Did someone aldready try this kind of integrations ? Do you know if there are strong limitations that would prevent to do such integration, especially concerning the ability of getting the MagicDraw UML / SysML metamodel as input for M2M or M2T transformation ?

Thanks.

Best regards,
jm.gauthier@samares-engineering.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:50 am

Re: Accessing ECore for model transformation

Postby marlel » Tue Jul 03, 2018 8:08 am

Hello,

Cameo System Modeler does not operate the Eclipse UML2 model implementation, is uses its own UML metamodel implementation.
The only thing is that you can export UML model to Eclipse UML2 XMI - main menu File->Export To->Eclipse UML2 XMI File->Eclipse UML2 (v5.x) XMI File
Best regards,
Martynas
marlel
No Magic
No Magic
 
Posts: 383
Posts Rating:28
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 2:31 am

Re: Accessing ECore for model transformation

Postby graf@itemis.de » Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:59 am

Hello,

a bit late, but you can easily use Xtend from the Eclipse eco-system that has some built-in support (create methods) for M2M and also for M2T transformations.
Regards,
graf@itemis.de
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 5:45 am

Re: Accessing ECore for model transformation

Postby stefan.roehrig@vaillant-group.com » Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:37 pm

Hi,

so, if I use latest MagicDraw 19.0 and export my UML model to "Eclipse UML2 XMI File->Eclipse UML2 (v5.x) XMI File", then I can use Xtend to build a code generator for it?

Is there any working example for this?

Best regards,
stefan.roehrig@vaillant-group.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:19 pm


Return to Programmatic Extendibility

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests