Can we import matlab model directly into magic-draw?

Starting point for “ask and learn more about MagicDraw”

Moderator: Moderators

Can we import matlab model directly into magic-draw?

Postby parimal.joshi@tcs.com » Fri Sep 14, 2018 8:13 am

If we can import matlab model in to magic-draw then please explain the procedure.

Do we require any plugin for it?
parimal.joshi@tcs.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:16 am

Re: Can we import matlab model directly into magic-draw?

Postby chairat_p » Wed Sep 19, 2018 10:02 pm

Hello

You can import only MATLAB functions (m-files, but not models) as Constraint Block, Constraint Property, Call Behavior Action in a SysML block diagram. Then Simulation Toolkit Plugin is required, and must be integrated with MATLAB as the external solver of those m-files. For further details, please see also:

Best Regards,
Chairat
chairat_p
Forum Beginner
Forum Beginner
 
Posts: 31
Posts Rating:3
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:35 am


Return to New to MagicDraw

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests