Executing Activity Diagrams

Moderator: Moderators

Executing Activity Diagrams

Postby nidal.eid@gmail.com » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:16 pm

I am working on a system that consists of sub-systems with numerous critical functions , and need to model high-level activity diagrams to describe the entire system's behavior in a test environment. I started drawing an activity diagram for each of the key functions and tried to link them all together using the SendSignalAction and AcceptSignalAction, and also by calling activities from within actions. I have a problem when i run the main activity diagram in that it will execute the simple actions one by one but when it reaches an action that calls another activity, it just terminates before it's even initialized... what could be causing this???

Also, my goal is to use test data as predefined data , insert it into an activity diagram, call a MATLAB script to parse the data and read back an output text file, then use the returned data from MATLAB to check against guards/ conditions for each action and see if each Action executes based on the test data. This will allow me to pinpoint which action failed to execute based on real test data and will facilitate in failure analysis or verification and validation during testing. I want to know if this is feasible using just activity diagrams and cameo simulation toolkit before i even make the attempt, thanks!!!
nidal.eid@gmail.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Posts Rating:0

Re: Executing Activity Diagrams

Postby kritsana_u » Wed Aug 14, 2013 4:27 am

Hi,