How do I create a SysML project?

Discussions about systems engineering product SysML functionalities

Moderator: Moderators

How do I create a SysML project?

Postby eliu@integrity-apps.com » Mon May 28, 2018 12:13 pm

I am trying to create a SysML project in Cameo Enterprise Architecture. However, there is no option for it when I click on new project. I tried various other software such as Magic Draw and Cameo Systems Modeler (the option for SysML does not show up here either).

In fact, CSM's documentation says I should be able to https://www.nomagic.com/files/manuals/C ... rGuide.pdf (see page 51/52) but I do not have the Systems engineering tab.

I tried installing the SysML plugin and on import it says all the plugins already exist.
https://www.magicdraw.com/main.php?menu ... ext+%3E%3E

I have no idea why I can't do such a simple thing, any help would be great!
eliu@integrity-apps.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Posts Rating:10
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 11:54 am

Re: How do I create a SysML project?

Postby ieva.n » Tue May 29, 2018 8:11 am

Hello,

Please attach the screenshot of what you see when you try to create a new project.

Sincerely,
No Magic, Inc. Customer Support
ieva.n
No Magic
No Magic
 
Posts: 368
Posts Rating:29
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 5:02 am
Full name: Ieva

Re: How do I create a SysML project?

Postby eliu@integrity-apps.com » Tue May 29, 2018 8:42 am

eliu@integrity-apps.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Posts Rating:10
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 11:54 am

Re: How do I create a SysML project?

Postby neringa.montvydiene@nomagic.com » Wed May 30, 2018 2:00 am

Hello,

Thank you for the attached video. Currently as workaround please go to File -> New Project -> Other -> Project from Template. In the "Select Template" window on the right side please choose SysML package -> SysML. You will create a SysML project:
template.png


In order to check if you have installed SysML plugin and it is enabled in your CEA, please go to Options -> Environment -> Plugins -> SysML (it should be loaded and enabled):
plugins.png



Other option is to check what perspective you use for the specific project: Options -> Perspectives -> System Engineer (check Expert mode, too):
perspective.png


We apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
No Magic, Inc. Customer Support
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
neringa.montvydiene@nomagic.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Posts Rating:1
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 1:27 am

Re: How do I create a SysML project?

Postby eliu@integrity-apps.com » Wed May 30, 2018 7:05 am

I found a workaround which is to uninstall, re-install as admin.
eliu@integrity-apps.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Posts Rating:10
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 11:54 am

Re: How do I create a SysML project?

Postby neringa.montvydiene@nomagic.com » Wed May 30, 2018 7:10 am

Thank you for the response. We are glad to know that you have solved your problem successfully.

Kind regards,
No Magic, Inc. Customer Support
neringa.montvydiene@nomagic.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Posts Rating:1
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 1:27 am


Return to SysML

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests