How do I reverse engineer Groovy code3

General discussions about code engineering

Moderator: Moderators

How do I reverse engineer Groovy code3

Postby warren@roberts.name » Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:20 pm

I tried to reverse engineer some Groovy code. Java reverse engineering isn't very happy about this. Is there a way to do this with magicdraw?

Thanx
Warren Roberts
warren@roberts.name
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:17 pm

Re: How do I reverse engineer Groovy code3

Postby egiva » Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:22 am

Hello,

Groovy syntax is different from Java, therefore Java reverse engineering is not suitable. I will add Groovy support issue to our suggestion list and we will consider for future releases.

Best Regards,
Egidijus
Best Regards,
Egidijus Vaisnora
egiva
Customer Support
Customer Support
 
Posts: 37
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:32 am

Re: How do I reverse engineer Groovy code3

Postby ejy@summitbid.com » Fri May 04, 2012 1:23 pm

Any news on this? We are a Groovy/Grails shop (and paying customer). We thought we'd be able to use Magic Draw to generate UMl for our Grails projects.

Please advise.
ejy@summitbid.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 1:19 pm
Full name: Edward Young

Re: How do I reverse engineer Groovy code3

Postby PauliusGrigaliunas » Tue May 22, 2012 2:41 am

Hello,

Unfortunately there are no immediate plans to implement this feature in our MD releases.
If this is very important for you, our professional service department could implement this specific feature for additional fee.
If this interests you, our sales representative will contact you for future information.

Sorry for any inconvenience.

Kind regards,
Paulius Grigaliunas
PauliusGrigaliunas
Customer Support
Customer Support
 
Posts: 59
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 1:37 am


Return to Code engineering

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests