How to create a instance for specific classifier?

General discussions about code engineering

Moderator: Moderators

How to create a instance for specific classifier?

Postby fanhongri@yahoo.com.cn » Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:50 pm

I created the instance specification, but how to attach the Classifier for it?

Hongri
Thanks~
fanhongri@yahoo.com.cn
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:41 pm

Re: How to create a instance for specific classifier?

Postby vytdag » Tue Dec 11, 2012 2:41 am

Hi,

in order to select classifier for instance specification you need to open specification window (right mouse click Instance Specification element -> Specification). There you can update Classifier property entry.

In later Magic Draw versions you can even use drag and drop functionality: drag desired classifier (e.g. some Class element) on your new Instance Specification and release it - it should also update Classifier property.

--
Best regards,
Vytautas
Kind Regards,
Vytautas Dagilis
No Magic Customer Support
vytdag
Customer Support
Customer Support
 
Posts: 18
Posts Rating:8
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 2:26 am


Return to Code engineering

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests