Requirement Changes & Flow

Starting point for “ask and learn more about MagicDraw”

Moderator: Moderators

Requirement Changes & Flow

Postby Robert.Bortolin@systima.com » Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:19 pm

I'm pretty new to CAMEO & SysML. My company has many projects where our customer constantly changes or adds to the requirements. I know I can import the new requirements into an existing Requirement table, and it will automatically add the new ones and update the old ones, I presume based on the ID. But it 'updates' everything, even the requirements that have not changed.

While there is nothing inherently wrong with this, what we want is to be able to drop in the new requirements and then see which specific ones were added or changed, and what parts are impacted by those requirements. I know I can use a Satisfy Requirements table to track some of this, and the intent is to input sub-assemblies into the table, but in trying things out on some dummy models and looking through documentation I can't find a way to identify WHICH sub-assemblies are impacted when the requirements are updated without knowing which requirements had changes and then using the Satisfy table to look it up.

Ideally I would want to specify only indicate a change 'if there are changes in Column A, B or D' of the pasted requirements since there will be changes in some internal tracking columns for basically every requirement even if the text or verification method, etc.. has not changed. Is this possible? Or is it not really possible if you drop in a whole new copy of the requirements since CAMEO 'updates' all of the requirements in the table, even if there are no changes to the text.

Thank you!
Robert.Bortolin@systima.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Posts Rating:0

Re: Requirement Changes & Flow

Postby j.h.greenhow@gmail.com » Wed Apr 22, 2020 1:46 am

Hi Robert,