Problem: Simulation Stops On Transition

Moderator: Moderators

Problem: Simulation Stops On Transition

Postby timanderson » Mon May 20, 2013 10:45 pm

I have been creating a model following the Creating Stopwatch pdf, and I'm having an issue where my simulation is stopping on a transition.

Here is the sequence of events:

1. It begins at the initial node and transitions to my first state, State A. State A is highlighted in red.
2. Inside of State A, it runs an entry activity with two activities in serial that each use an addStructuralFeature action to reset a value.
3. The simulation then waits for a signal.
4. I give the signal to move to State B.
5. The transition is highlighted in red and State A is still highlighted red.
6. The simulation stalls here. It does not end, it just says "INFO : onTransition : Transition to B".
7. If I send another signal to move to State C (from State A) that transition will also be highlighted. This results in the two transitions being highlighted as well as the State A.
The resulting message is: "2013-05-20 23:30:51,455 INFO : [execute] Activity Reset Values completed.
2013-05-20 23:30:51,455 INFO : ONENTRY end : Reset Values
2013-05-20 23:30:51,455 INFO : onEntry : MyProject::Classes::MyClass::MyClass::::State A
2013-05-20 23:30:51,455 INFO : MyClass@78ea034c state changed to : State A
2013-05-20 23:30:54,154 INFO : onTransition : Transition to B
2013-05-20 23:32:13,699 INFO : onTransition : Transition to C"

It is worth noting that if I choose to send an Exit signal that leads to the final node, from State A, the simulation will end properly.
The resulting message is: "2013-05-20 23:30:54,154 INFO : onTransition : Transition to B
2013-05-20 23:32:13,699 INFO : onTransition : Transition to C"
2013-05-20 23:39:09,379 INFO : onExit : MyProject::Classes::MyClass::MyClass::::State A
2013-05-20 23:39:09,379 INFO : onTransition : End Simulation
2013-05-20 23:39:09,395 INFO : onEntry : final__17_0_2_3_1ba90485_1368027082281_158106_2481
2013-05-20 23:39:09,395 INFO : **** State Machine MyClass execution is terminated. ****
2013-05-20 23:39:09,426 INFO : **** Class MyClass execution is terminated. ****"

Also, my initial model included a composite state in which states B and C were inside. My model would go to the composite state, and instead of hanging, it would just end the simulation.

I believe that is all that I can relay regarding my issue. If you have any other questions for me, please feel free to ask.

If you could please shed some light on this issue, I would greatly appreciate it. I've been banging my head on my desk for too long.

Thanks for the help!

Tim
timanderson
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 10:15 pm

Return to Cameo Simulation Toolkits

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron