Undoing Use Case ID every time I create a use case

Discussions about systems engineering product SysML functionalities

Moderator: Moderators

Undoing Use Case ID every time I create a use case

Postby ilan.sklar@gtri.gatech.edu » Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:58 am

Previously, I would be able to insert use cases without issue. It seems a coworker of mine has somehow changed my Cameo (version 18.5) so that every time I insert a Use Case, it now has an ID associated with it (1, 2, etc..) and tells me the ID conflicts with Use Cases he created. Now I have to go into the Specification and remove the Use Case ID for every use case. How do I undo this?

Thanks!
ilan.sklar@gtri.gatech.edu
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 19
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 6:06 am
Full name: Elon S

Re: Undoing Use Case ID every time I create a use case

Postby Rolandas » Thu Sep 21, 2017 11:59 pm

Hello,

Do you want to turn off the UseCase numbering completely or just number correct?
What i expect happened, user loaded "UseCase Description Profile". So if you don't use it, you can remove it from project and numbering will disappear.
You can turn off numbering by going to menu "Options->Project->General->Numbering" and turn off option "Use Element Auto-numbering". All numbering will be turned off for entire project.

If you want to number from correct numbers, you would need to call numbering dialog, expand it with "Details" option. Then select "Update Last ID" and click ok. That should update id order.

Regards,
No Magic Support Team
Rolandas
Customer Support
Customer Support
 
Posts: 226
Posts Rating:16
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:59 am


Return to SysML

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron