Value Properties not updating, but on Action Pin

Moderator: Moderators

Value Properties not updating, but on Action Pin

Postby brooks_wm@msn.com » Thu Dec 03, 2020 6:15 pm

I am having an issue with a property value being updated, as viewed by the Variables panel, but the value is being passed out along the action pin. I could not get the pictures to post inline, but the attached power point captures to passes through the Activity, with the MatLab updating the maxCount and numDataTypes, but the newTemp not updating. However, the newTemp is sent out over the Action Pin, and the send signal action receives and updates currentTemp.

I have attached the model, data file, and m-file as well.

It would not surprise me if I am missing something very fundamental in my setup.

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
brooks_wm@msn.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2020 9:22 pm

Re: Value Properties not updating, but on Action Pin

Postby brooks_wm@msn.com » Tue Dec 15, 2020 4:59 pm

It was determined that the value was being set on the pin but not recorded for the value property. If a pin variable (such as result) is used, then the value property is recorded. However, if the value property is used as the pin value, then the value property is not recorded. Example below:

Works:
newTemp = inputValue
result = newTemp
(result is designated on the outgoing pin)

Does not work:
newTemp = inputValue
(newTemp is designated as value property and on the outgoing pin)

Is this the desired behavior?
brooks_wm@msn.com
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2020 9:22 pm


Return to Cameo Simulation Toolkits

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron