Value property between STM

Moderator: Moderators

Value property between STM

Postby Olivier CASSE » Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:21 am

Hello,

I'm modelling in SysML, but it should be a similar issue using UML.

in a State Machine is it possible to access to a value property (or an attribute) from an other STM ?

I tried using a system block like this:

Capture.JPG


currently (simulation is Ok) variables are located in the Horloge Block
I'd prefer to declare them on the Systeme Block, and read their values in the other STM (one under Reglages for instance), while writing values within Horloge
when moving Value properties, Cameo simulator is complaining with 'unknown' variable...

in other words, I'm looking for an example with 2 blocks (or classes) each having a STM as behaviour, where one will write value to a Value property (or attribute), where the other will read this same value ;)
a kind of global variable (what a naughty word, I know), I tried using static defintion but failed

any hint would be appreciated
Olivier
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Olivier CASSE
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 9
Posts Rating:0
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:33 am

Re: Value property between STM

Postby Nerijus Jankevicius » Thu Jan 02, 2014 3:59 am

Olivier,

I would suggest to move these properties to System block and change associations to bidirectional, so you can access System object by reading the association role (as regular structured feature value).
Nerijus Jankevicius
Customer Support
Customer Support
 
Posts: 21
Posts Rating:1
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 10:03 am


Return to Cameo Simulation Toolkits

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests