Page 1 of 1

Cameo Enterprise Architecture - Load fewer modules

PostPosted: Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:18 pm
by david@dfrankelconsulting.com
I'm using Cameo Enterprise Architecture v. 17.0.4 SP1. When I start it up, it loads in lots of stuff, including UPDM, SOAml, and more. I wish to configure it not to load some of those things at startup, but I'm not sure how to do it.

Re: Cameo Enterprise Architecture - Load fewer modules

PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2013 2:54 am
by astliu
Hello,

Plugins in Cameo Enterprise Architecture depend on each other. There are very few plugins, which can be disabled. UPDM, SoaML are required ones for even running Cameo Enterprise Architecture.
We would like to know the reason, why do you want to disable some plugins?

By the way, to disable/enable plugins you can by choosing Plugins in the Environment Options dialog (select in the main menu Options -> Environment).

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
No Magic Customer Support

Re: Cameo Enterprise Architecture - Load fewer modules

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 12:21 pm
by michael.yao@ngc.com
Hello

Our organization also wants to turn-off plugins that we are not using. There are over 80 no magic plugins and the application uses 5G of memory. We want to reduce the memory usage instead of upgrading hardware components.

Since you mention plugin dependencies. Can you provide a dependency map so that our organization and evaluate and safely disable some of the plugins?