Page 1 of 1

Default Tags

PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2021 8:44 am
by sean.densford@raytheon.com
I have a profile that gives specific enumeration literals for Table stereotype and defaults are set, but when I use them on a diagram the defaults are not populated. Is there a way to specify that default values are initialized for a value upon use? I know it works for signals, but I can't find an analog for Stereotypes.

Re: Default Tags

PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2021 1:30 pm
by sean.densford@raytheon.com
The resolution is to set the multiplicity to 1 on the tag definition. This makes it required and therefore uses the default.

Re: Default Tags

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2021 11:42 am
by grant.caillouet.ctr@us.af.mil
I am running into the same issue. Whenever I apply my Custom Diagram info stereotype to a diagram, my custom attributes that have default values do not populate until I go into the specification window, select Tag Definitions, then find that attribute and select Create Value. It is only after I select Create Value that the default value displays. I tried adding the multiplicity as well, it did not solve the issue.

Re: Default Tags

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2021 11:56 am
by grant.caillouet.ctr@us.af.mil
I am running into the same issue. Whenever I apply my Custom Diagram info stereotype to a diagram, my custom attributes that have default values do not populate until I go into the specification window, select Tag Definitions, then find that attribute and select Create Value. It is only after I select Create Value that the default value displays. I tried adding the multiplicity as well, it did not solve the issue.

Re: Default Tags

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2021 12:01 pm
by grant.caillouet.ctr@us.af.mil
I am running into the same issue. Whenever I apply my Custom Diagram info stereotype to a diagram, my custom attributes that have default values do not populate until I go into the specification window, select Tag Definitions, then find that attribute and select Create Value. It is only after I select Create Value that the default value displays. I tried adding the multiplicity as well, it did not solve the issue. The default values will populate once I drag the custom diagram stereotype over the diagram info block and the attributes display their values but only if I drag it over.

Re: Default Tags

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2021 12:17 pm
by grant.caillouet.ctr@us.af.mil
Apologies for the multiple comments. I'm having technical difficulties.

I figured out my issue. My "custom diagram info" isn't stereotyped to my diagrams by default. The default stereotype is the regular "diagram info" that needs to have the "custom diagram info" stereotype applied to it in order to populate the values.