Page 1 of 1

Exporting Models from Cameo Systems Modeler to Rhapsody

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:11 pm
by marcos_padron_13@hotmail.com
Hi,

I am having problems exporting models from Cameo Systems Modeler 18.3 to Rhapsody 8.1.3.
I get this error message when exporting the mdzip file (see attached image).
Does anyone has had the same problem and knows how to solve it? Or is it that there is no export interoperability between CSM and Rhapsody and it only works exporting from MagicDraw?

Thank you in advance,

Regards

Re: Exporting Models from Cameo Systems Modeler to Rhapsody

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 2:29 am
by vrault@sodius.com
Hello,
Can you send me the Cameo InterOp log file ?
You will find it under %USER%/.cameo_interop/.metadata
Regards,
Valery

Re: Exporting Models from Cameo Systems Modeler to Rhapsody

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 1:11 am
by vrault@sodius.com
Hello,
Cameo Inter Op has been installed on a folder where the user does not have administrator rights.
Because the XMI Export/Import from/to Rhapsody modify some files, the user needs administrator rights on the install folder.
We will modify the next version of Cameo Inter Op in order to allow the transformation from an install folder without administrator rights.
Best Regards,
Valery